Summer Program 2020 Enrollment Update

January 22, 2020

Registration forms for YEP’s Summer Program will be available in the YEP office Wednesday, April 1, 2020.   Registrants who enroll in the month of April will receive a discount on the weekly fee for the weeks reserved.

Summer Programs will be held at two locations: Broadmoor United Methodist (located at 3715 Youree Drive) and Airline Drive Church of Christ (located at 2125 Airline Drive)

Please call the office at (318) 865-0749 for additional information.

Enrollment Update

October 23, 2019

These sites have the following number of spots available:


  • Apollo- Full
  • Bellaire- Full
  • Benton- Full
  • Curtis- 10
  • Elm Grove- 2
  • Kingston- Full
  • Kerr- 23
  • Stockwell- 4
  • Sun City-AM- 5
  • Sun City- PM- 6
  • Waller- 22
  • W.T. Lewis- Full


  • A.C. Steere- Full
  • Blanchard- 14
  • Claiborne- 8
  • Fairfield- Full
  • Forest Hill- 23
  • Judson- 11
  • Keithville- 22
  • Mooringsport- 19
  • Riverside- 8
  • Shreve Island- Full
  • Summerfield- 23
  • Summer Grove- 26
  • University- Full

North DeSoto

  • North DeSoto Lower- 3
  • North DeSoto Upper- FULL
 We accept Check, Money Orders, Debit, Visa, MasterCard and Discover (with 2.35% convenience fee) as forms of payment.

YEP does not accept Cash or American Express as a form of payment.  If American Express is used, you will be financially responsible for all additional charges incurred. 

YEP Sponsors

November 5, 2018

YEP is grateful to be able to provide services to over 100 children in our community at the YEP plus sites, due to the grant awards and donations from:

The Alta and John Franks Foundation

Carolyn W. and Charles T. Beaird Family Foundation

Mrs. Harold R. Bicknell

Ms. Marjorie Briley

Ms. Leigh Chambers

Employee’s Community Fund of the Boeing Company

Brammer Engineering

The Community Foundation of North Louisiana and the

United Way of Northwest Louisiana Grant Fund of the

Community Foundation

The Community Foundation-Terry and Ronny Davis

Donor Advised Fund

Fleaux Services of Louisiana

Ms. Julie Gilley

The Grayson Foundation

Hansen Oil Corporation

O. Delton Harrison, Jr. Charitable Fund

Huggs Companies

The H.E. Storer Charitable Foundation

Ms. Cynthia Jamison

KidCents The Rite Aid Foundation

Mrs. Harvey Anne Leimbrook

Ms. Stephanie Lusk

The Magale Foundation

Mr. George Nelson

The Powers Foundation

Roxanne and Bill Prentice

Mr. Justin Ricou

St. Mark’s Community Ministries Committee

Ms. Carole Sinclair

TDX Energy

Mr. and Mrs. Sam J. Talbot

Mr. Jerrod Tinsley

Ms. Susan Watts

Michele and Jacques Wiener

Dr. and Mrs. Lacy William